News Details

MaltaPost award employees at the Annual Staff Meeting

During the Annual Staff Meeting held recently, MaltaPost employees were given an update on the Company's performance for the previous year by the Chairman Joseph Said. During this event a number of postal employees were presented with special awards for their performance and accomplishments during the past year.

The awards form part of a series of motivational incentives that MaltaPost offers to its employees. MaltaPost employees enjoy excellent working conditions including an array of benefits such as an annual performance bonus, free health insurance and continuous recognition for their efforts.

The overall best quality achieving team took the best Postal Area Group Award. This year this award was won by the Postal Area Group at Xewkija Delivery Hub in Gozo. The runner up position was awarded to the Postal Area Group at Zejtun Delivery Hub. The Qawra Post Office won the Best Post Office Award for 2011 with the runner up being the Luqa Post Office for the quality of service given to customers and for the upkeep of the Post Office.

Emanuel Spiteri from the Operations Department was awarded the Best Employee of the Year 2011. The winner was selected according to specific criteria which include activities outside working hours carried out for the benefit of the community as well as the employee's honesty and integrity on the place of work.

Other awards were given to the Corporate Security Section for attaining the Universal Postal Union Quality of Service Award for Best Management for the project entitled 'Security of the Physical Postal Network'. Alexander Sammut was given the Long Service Award for 30 years of service. The Best Employee Awards for every section were given out to Ryan Penza, Rianne Camilleri, Mario Zammit, Andre' Barbara, Horace Calleja and Frances Portelli. The smart appearance award was given out to Kevin Sammut, Andrew Bonanno, Therese Vella, Kirsten Portelli, Charlene Mifsud, Elaine Busuttil, Sylvana Vella, Sue Ellen Moran, Agatha Vella and Carlo Stivala.

Photocaption: From left to right - Joseph Said, Chairman of MaltaPost p.l.c., Emanuel Spiteri, winner of the Best Employee of the Year 2011 and Joseph Gafà, CEO at MaltaPost p.l.c

Download Press Release in pdf