News Details

Appointment/Resignation of Directors

The following is a Company Announcement issued by MaltaPost p.l.c. pursuant to the Malta Financial Services Authority Listing Rules.


MaltaPost p.l.c. (the "Company") announces that Joseph P Azzopardi has resigned from his post as Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of MaltaPost p.l.c. with effect from 8th March 2011.

Mr Azzopardi was replaced in the post of Non-Executive Director by Julius Bozzino (I.D. Card No 142908L) who currently resides at Flat 4, 36 Siren Street, Senglea. The appointment is with effect from the 8th March 2011.

Julius Bozzino is also currently Chief Officer - Private Banking & Corporate Advisory Services at Lombard Bank Malta p.l.c.

There is no other information that needs to be disclosed in terms of Listing Rules 5.20.2, and 5.20.5 to 5.20.9.

The composition of the Board of MaltaPost p.l.c. is now, therefore, as follows:-

- Joseph Said (Chairman)

- Julius Bozzino

- David Stellini

- Philip Tabone

- Aurelio Theuma

Download Company Announcement in pdf