News Details

MaltaPost Award Employees At The Annual Staff Meeting

During the Annual Staff Meeting, MaltaPost employees were given an update on the Company's performance for the previous year by the Chairman Joseph Said. During this event a number of postal employees were presented with special awards for their performance and accomplishments during the past year.

"MaltaPost has created these staff awards as a motivational factor to supply the best quality service at all times. We recognize our employees' efforts and value our customers," said Joseph Gafà, CEO of MaltaPost p.l.c.

The awards form part of a series of motivational incentives that MaltaPost offers to its employees. MaltaPost employees enjoy excellent working conditions including an array of benefits such as an annual performance bonus, free health insurance and continuous recognition for their efforts. Performance is monitored regularly and the best achieving team is awarded on a quarterly basis.

The overall best quality achieving team took the best Postal Area Group Award. This year this award was won by the Postal Area Group who delivers from the Xewkija Delivery Hub with the runner up being the Postal Area Group who delivers from the Qormi Delivery Hub.. The Żurrieq branch won the Best Branch Award for 2010 for the quality of service given to its customers and for the upkeep of the same branch.

Jason Cascun was awarded the Best Employee of the Year 2010. Jason carries out his job in an excellent and responsable manner and his collegues described him as having a very positive attitude towards work and clients. He also encourages fellow employees to collect and recycle soft drink tops - an initiative that helps buy wheelchairs for the disabled. Through its Corporate Social Responsibility program, MaltaPost extends its commitment towards a fairer society with the help of its employees.

Other awards were given to the Courier Section - EMS Cooperative Performance Award and to the Corporate Security Section for attaining an International Security Award at the World Mail Awards. Joseph Armeni was given the Long Service Award for 40 years of service and AntoineAquilina and Emanuel Saliba were presented with an award marking their 30 years of service with MaltaPost. The Best Employee Awards for every section were given out to Silvana Camilleri, Adriana Sammut, Silvio Vella, Sephora Agius, Karl Borg, Anthony Falzon and Paul Antoine Grech. The smart appearance award was given out to Vanessa Zahra, Isabelle Bonello, GordonDebattista, Mardy Azzopardi, Neville Galea, Chris Glass, Kevin Bajada, Shirley Saliba, Diane Zahra and Joseph Fenech.

Photocaption: From left to right - Joseph Said, Chairman of MaltaPost p.l.c., Jasun Cascun, winner of the Best Employee of the Year 2010 and Joseph Gafà, CEO at MaltaPost p.l.c.

Download Press Release in pdf