News Details

Stamp issue –"Seasons"

MaltaPost, as a member of the Small European Postal Administration Cooperation (SEPAC), will be issuing a set of four philatelic postage stamps.



SEPAC members include Aland Post, Faroe Islands Post, Gibraltar Philatelic Bureau, Post Greenland, Guernsey Post, Iceland Post, Isle of Man Post, Jersey Post, Liechtenstein Post, MaltaPost, Monaco Post, San Marino Post, Luxembourg Post and Vatican Post and each year members determine a common theme in respect of which a stamp is issued by each member.

This year SEPAC chose the theme ‘Seasons' and each member country will be issuing stamps illustrating scenery during the different seasons of the year.

The Malta ‘Spring' stamp depicts a woman with the Cittadella in Gozo as a background while ‘Summer' features the beautiful sandy beach of ‘Għajn Tuffieħa'. The Verdala Palace and Buskett Gardens are the setting for the ‘Autumn' stamp while the ‘Winter' stamp features the ‘Għar id-Dud' area of Sliema, on a stormy day.

The stamp illustrating ‘Autumn' will bear the official SEPAC logo and will be included in the joint folder issued by all SEPAC members.

The stamps were designed by Tony Calleja and will be issued in sheets (185mm x 118mm) of 10 stamps. Each stamp measures 44mm x 31mm with a perforation of 13.9 x 14.0 (comb) and bear the Maltese Crosses watermark. Printex Limited produced the set in offset and the issue consists of 1,400,000 of the €0.26 stamp, 130,000 of the €0.51stamp, 700,000 of the €0.59 stamp and 90,000 of the €2.00 stamp.

This philatelic issue will be available as from Tuesday 21 June 2016 from all Post Offices in Malta and Gozo, online at or by mail from the Philatelic Bureau, MaltaPost p.l.c. 305, Qormi Road, Marsa, MTP 1001; Telephone: 2596 1740, e-mail:

Download pdf