News Details

MaltaPost staff members awarded for their Hard Work and Outstanding Performance

A number of excellence awards were presented to MaltaPost staff members in recognition for their hard work and outstanding performance in 2017 during the Company's Annual Staff meeting.

In his address, MaltaPost's Chairman Joseph Said presented the 2017 financial and quality results. He also highlighted the Company's commitment to enhance its services to facilitate eCommerce business and identify new opportunities for new investment and further areas for growth. As eCommerce traffic continues to grow at significant rates, the company's strategy will necessitate closer concentration on this area of business and the related logistics market. MaltaPost's Chief Executive Officer Joseph Gafa' who presented the awards, congratulated the winners whilst thanking all the Company's staff for their hard work throughout 2017.

Photo Caption: From left to right: Joseph Said - MaltaPost's Chairman, Mark Abela - Employee of the Year 2017 and Joseph Gafa' - MaltaPost ‘s Chief Executive Officer



During this ceremony, MaltaPost also recognised the team members involved in the development of SendOn and Easipik services. These services received the Best eCommerce Site (B2C) Award by the Malta Communications Authority (MCA) in April 2017. The MCA recognises that through the combination of these two services, ĊMaltaPost provides an innovative international logistics solution, allowing eCommerce users to purchase any items within international market places and collect in Malta at any time from these automated parcel locker stations

The awards presented were as follows:
Employee of the year award 2017- Mark Abela
Best Employee Delivery - Yanika Grima, Mario Zammit
Best Employee Central Mail Room - Keith Giordmaina
Best Employee Courier and Parcel Office - Brian Camilleri
Best Employee Administration - Charlene Azzopardi
Best Post Office - Mosta Post Office
Best Employee Retail - Sammy Mallia
Best Document Management Employee - Joseph Said
Best Employee Unaddressed Mail Section - Anisia Agius
Best Operations Department - Courier Drivers
Best Corporate Social Responsibility Award - San Ġwann Delivery Centre
Long Service Award - Stefania Camilleri
Best Student MCAST Diploma in Postal Services: Nicholas Agius, Carmel Borg
Five retired employees were also honoured during the ceremony; namely Moses
Azzopardi, Carmel Buhagiar, Charles Darmanin, Paul E. Sullivan and Vincent Farrugia

Download pdf